నా తెలంగాణా కోటి రతనాల వీణ ...

  Why Telangana


1. There are 10 districts in Telangana, 9 in Andhra and 4 in Rayalaseema. Out of these Districts, 7 are in Telangana, 3 are in Andhra and 1 in Rayalaseema are considered as severely backward districts which means 70% of districts in Telangana a re backward while in Andhra it is 35% and in Rayalaseema it is 25%. Apart from these there are some areas in all parts of the state which are also backward.

2. 45% of the state income comes from Telangana region. When it comes to utilization of funds, the share of Telangana is only 28%.

3. Normally canals are dug to supply water to the crops from rivers for cultivation. The amount of land cultivated through canals in just Guntur district is MORE THAN the land cultivated with canals in entire Telangana region.

4. Nagarjuna sagar dam is built in Nalgonda district which is in Telangana but majority of the water from the dam is used for Krishna and Guntur district. The original dam was supposed to be build much ahead of its present location but the location was changed so that it falls in the Telangana region. Due to the construction of the dam several hectares of Lime stone mines vanished as part of the dam back waters. Everyone knows that lime stone is used for producing cement. Even the natural resources were not allowed to remain.

5. Fluorinated water problem is only in Nalgonda district which has not been resolved since decades.

6. Two major rivers Krishna and Tungabhadra enter the state of AP in the district of Mahaboobnagar (the biggest district in Telangana) but the district always remains the worst draught hit areas along with Anantapur because there is no project and process with which the water can be utilized. The plan for utilization has been pending for decades.

7. RDS (Rajolibanda Diversion Scheme) is building in Mahaboobnagar to provide water to 85000 hectares of land in the district. The leaders of Rayalaseema blasted the gates of RDS and water is supplied to KC (Kurnool-Cudapa) canal while only remaining water, if any, is supplied to the lands in Mahaboobnagar.

8. 3 TMC of water from Gandipet is sufficient to supply drinking water to our city. Every year 1700 TMC of water is wasted and is flown into Bay of Bengal from river Godavari. Starting from Nizamabad to Bay of Bengal there is no project allowed to build on Godavari. If it is built leaders in Godavari districts fear that the fertile lands in the area may fall short of water. If the Godavari water is utilized properly, there will be no scarcity for food grains in our state.

9. In Telangana regions, only few areas cultivate one crop a year and very rarely two crops a year while most of the land doesn't even cultivate single crop. In both the Godavari districts, Krishna and Guntur district, two crops a year is common and there are times where even 3 crops a year are cultivated. The only reason is WATER.

10. Government issue G.O.'s for implicating its decisions. G.O number 610 is the longest non implicated G.O in the history of AP. The G.O was issued in 1986 by late NTR who was then the CM of AP, which is not yet implicated. The G.O speaks about the share of Telangana employees in Government jobs in Telangana region.

11. 33% of the population in Mahaboobnagar district have left the district for livelihood to different parts of the state due to draught and majority of them are working as daily labour. No other district has so many people who fled the home place due to lack of livelihood and working as daily labour.
12. There are 25 plus government degree colleges in Krishna, Cudapa and Guntur district while there is not even a single government degree college in Rangareddy district.

13. Dairy development corporation of AP purchases milk from farmers across the state for distribution. For the same milk, in Andhra, the government pays Rs.24 to the farmers and in Telangana they pay Rs.22 per liter. Partiality is shown even in milk.

14. In between 2005-2008 government sold lands worth Rs.20000 crores in and around Hyderabad which was utilized to build projects in Rayalaseema and Andhra.

15. Not even a single project was completed in Telangana in the last 5 years while several projects were completed in Andhra and Rayalaseema. Not just Telangana but areas of Northern Andhra, Prakasham and parts of Rayalaseema are still backward. The state needs to progress as a unit. People are suffering across the state and they need a solution.



Rayalaseema  From To Days
Neelam Sanjiva Reddy         
1 November 1956   
12 March 1962               
11 January 1960   
29 February 1964               
1166 \719 /
Damodaram Sanjivayya         
11 January 1960          12 March 1962           
Kotla VijayaBhaskara Reddy     
20 September 1982   
09 October 1992         
9 January 1983
12 December          
1994          794/       
Nara Chandrababu Naidu         
01 September 1995     
14 May 2004           
Yeduguri Sandinti Rajasekhara Reddy   
14 May 2004   Incumbent  
TOTAL                   8339 days    22.8 yrs   


Andhra From To Days
Kasu Brahmananda Reddy              
29 February 1964                  
30 September 1971                     
Bhavanam Venkataram Reddy           
24 February 1982                
20 September 1982                  
N.T.Rama rao                          
9 January 1983              
16 September 1984            
16 August 1984        2 December          
1994          794/       
Nadendla Bhaskara Rao          
16 August 1984              
16 September 1984                  


Nedurumalli Janardhana Reddy     
17 December 1990   
09 October 1992           
TOTAL        6422 days     17.5 yrs       

Telangana From To Days
P. V. Narasimha Rao                        
30 September 1971                           
10 January 1973   
Marri Chenna Reddy                        
6 March 1978  03 December 1989                              
11 October 1980   
17 December             

950 \
1990    379

Tanguturi Anjaiah                                     
11 October 1980                    
24 February 1982     
TOTAL              2298     6.3yrs       


All rights reserved © telanganafocus 2010. Copyright Terms of Use